Polaroid Transfer of Prom

Smith_Paige_PolaroidTransfer

The idea of this project was to recreate my prom picture to make it look a bit older. I used the polaroid transfer effect through photoshop to do this. I tried to darken around the edges more to make it a stronger effect.

I used my prom picture because were both smiling and it really gives the happiness effect but with a dark background and frame. I had the tripod set up in order to get me putting my date’s boutonniere on his jacket while also having my corsage showing. 

Photoshop How-To: Recreating Polaroid Image Transfers

Leave a Reply

